Call For Information (859) 333-9806

Home inspectors can pick from one of the two product offerings the Bluegrass Inspection Institute provides.
Please read the cancellation policy at the end of the page.

The October 5, 2020 class is full!  No more registrations can be accepted.

We are accepting reservations for the weekend class that begins Oct 31, 2020

 

If you only need the Kentucky Law and Report Writing face-to-face classes, we have specific days for those to comply with the Covid-19 restrictions.  The 9/14/20 class has 4 seats remaining.

Product Cost Description Purchase
Pre-Licensing Course Tuiton: $2195
Registration Fee: $295
Pre-licensing class required to take prior to taking the State Exam Buy Now
Continuing Education $20 per credit hour
Registration Fee: $50
Home inspector licenses require 14 hours on Continuing Education per year Buy Now

Cancellation Policy:
Pre-Licensing Course: Tuition is $2195. The $295.00 registration fee for the pre-licensing course is not refundable, but you may change your class date (or dates) and apply the registration fee to any session. Registrants who do not change their class date (or dates) at least five business days before their scheduled class will be billed for the full tuition if they no-show. The remaining balance of $1900 is due on the first day of class.

Continuing Education: Tuition is $20 per credit hour. On 4/18/19 831 KAR 2:040 change the continuing education requirements. Manufactured Housing is no longer required. The face-to-face requirements are now for Kentucky law (3 hours) and Report Writing (3 hours). You still need fourteen hours per license year so we offer as much or as little as you need. The $50.00 registration fee for the continuing education course is not refundable, but you may change your class date (or dates) and apply the registration fee to any session. Registrants who do not change their class date (or dates) at least five business days before their scheduled class will be billed for the full tuition if they no-show. The remaining balance is due on the first day of class.

We have a minimum number of students needed to make the class viable. If you have any interest in a course please let us know as soon as possible. We make the cancellation decision two weeks prior to the start of the class.